Osun 2022: Group calls for Aregbesola, others’ arrest over ‘electoral fraud’

Minister of Interior : Rauf Aregbesola

A socio-political group, Osun Shall Rise Again, has called for the immediate arrest of the former Osun State Governor and Minister of Interior, Rauf Aregbesola, and a former Secretary to the State Government, Moshood Adeoti, for alleged electoral fraud.

The group also called on the national leadership of the governing All Progressives Congress to caution the former Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Lasun Yusuf, and Adeoti for publicly denting the party’s image by their recent public outbursts.

In a statement signed by the Chairman and Secretary of the group, Saheed Bakare and Lanre Akeju respectively on Wednesday, OSRA noted that the same set of individuals conspiring against the governor had committed similar atrocities in the past, especially during the run-up to the last primary election in the State where the incumbent governor won, declaring that “we believe it will not be any different this time either.”

OSRA also cautioned Aregbesola to “stop playing God” over the 2022 governorship elections, saying God alone installs kings and determines the fate of people and not mere mortals.

Explaining the reason for calls on Aregbesola’s arrest, the group said, “We watched and listened with amazement the revelation by the former SSG who said Aregbesola told him how he bought the re-run votes in 2018 for between N50,000 and N100,000 in seven polling units.

Their arrest will help the proper investigation and where they are found culpable, they should be tried and sentenced appropriately to serve as a deterrent to others.”

OSRA added that the APC at the National level should immediately rein in the duo of Yusuff and Adeoti before they wreak further damage to the image and integrity of the party.

Source: Punch

DISCLAIMER: Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of FraudXpose or any employee thereof.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *